Teddy K For Senate … In Massachusetts?

by Categorized: Uncategorized Date:

\"\"Politico suggests that Connecticut resident Ted Kennedy, Jr. might have designs on a senate seat in his old home state of Massachusetts. This is from Mike Allen\’s Playbook today:

THE BUZZ: If Sen. John Kerry becomes secretary of State, Ted Kennedy Jr. – the late senator\’s son, and older brother of former Rep. Patrick Kennedy – may run for the seat. Kennedy, 51, who lives in Branford, Conn., is president of the Marwood Group, an N.Y.C.-based health-care advisory firm with over 120 employees. Ted told Savannah Guthrie during a \”Today\” interview at the Democratic National Convention: \”We all have been brought up in a tradition to try to give back. … I hope one day I\’d be honored to serve in some capacity.\”

–A Ted Kennedy friend and adviser emails Playbook: \”It\’s no secret that Ted is interested in entering politics, after a long and successful career as a disability rights advocate and businessman. Numerous people in Massachusetts have reached out to him to ask him to consider running for office there, and, if Senator Kerry is nominated to a Cabinet post, it\’s fair to say that he will be giving this very serious consideration.\”


The Courant is using Facebook comments on stories. To comment on courant.com articles, sign into Facebook and enter your comment in the field below. Comments will appear in your Facebook News Feed unless you choose otherwise. To report spam or abuse, click the X next to the comment. For guidelines on commenting, click here.

3 thoughts on “Teddy K For Senate … In Massachusetts?

  1. Jimmy Boggs

    Please I hope he runs. It is unfortunate his time was not right to run in CT. I’m not crazy of Kennedies running for office in perpetuity. But I would give Ted a pass.

  2. Da Troof

    Its once again time for another Democrat carpetbagger to take his/her rightful place in the Senate ala Hillary in NY and Al Franken in Minnesota. We should all bow to these elite intellectuals who know what is best for America.

    PS- what is “The Marwood Group?” Their website has a cover page with additional pages locked out. Is this really a company or another lobbying group disguised as a real company?

Comments are closed.