Democratic Town Committee Election: Unofficial Vote Totals

by Categorized: City Hall, Democratic Town Committee, Election Date:

Official numbers aren’t yet available, but the registrars of voters’ office has the following unofficial vote totals for candidates in Tuesday’s Democratic Town Committee 7th District election (totals include in-person and absentee votes):

1. Noel F. McGregor Jr.: 311 (won)

2. Louis Watkins Jr.: 307 (won)

3. Georgiana E. Holloway: 298 (won)

4. Donna Y. Daniel: 284 (won)

5. Phyllis E. Airey: 284 (won)

6. John B. Davis: 283 (won)

7. Evelyn R. Richardson: 277 (won)

8. Alisha Shante-Helen Stevens: 274 (won)

9. Cleo Duke-Wright: 274 (won)

10. Douglas McCrory: 272 (won)

11. Rickey Lorenzo Pinckney Sr.: 270 (won)

12. Raymond E. Vail Jr.: 269 (won)

13. Alicia M. Hollingsworth: 266 (won)

14. Belinda Thompson: 262 (won)

15. Ewan A. Sheriff: 261 (won)

16. Kenneth P. Green: 255 (won) *

17. Judith A. Pegram: 245 (did not win) *

18. Terry S. Starks: 240 (did not win)

19. Gwendolyn V. Bailey: 213 (did not win)

20. Estella V. Knight: 206 (did not win)

21. Thomas J. Clarke II: 202 (did not win)

22. Gregory Covington: 198 (did not win)

23. Patricia Ann Nelson: 196 (did not win)

24. Joshua Malik Hall: 196 (did not win)

25. Victoria L. Fennell: 194 (did not win)

26. Barbara Diggs: 193 (did not win)

27. Dyshawn E. Thames: 186 (did not win)

28. Michael James Harris: 185 (did not win)

29. Mark A. Bibbins: 184 (did not win)

30. Kevin R. Brookman: 181 (did not win)

31. Marc H. Lucier: 174 (did not win)

32. Hestervina Soto: 168 (did not win)

* Registrars said Tuesday that there will be an automatic recount between Green and Pegram because there was only a 10-vote difference. The recount is expected to take place on Tuesday, March 11, at 10 a.m. at city hall. For more information on the election, click here.

The Courant is using Facebook comments on stories. To comment on articles, sign into Facebook and enter your comment in the field below. Comments will appear in your Facebook News Feed unless you choose otherwise. To report spam or abuse, click the X next to the comment. For guidelines on commenting, click here.