Want a Temp Job Paying $15.50 an hour? If you’re out of work & not getting unemployment checks, you might get hired

by Categorized: Uncategorized Date:

The state is looking for 120 unemployed people who can do clean-up and construction work that pays about $15.50 an hour. The applicants cannot be receiving unemployment benefits.

Connecticut has received $610,207 to pay for the workers, and could get up to $1,830,620 to cover the expense of the Hurricane Sandy clean up jobs, which could last as long as 20 weeks.

If there isn’t enough work in construction, some of the workers could provide food and clothing to disaster victims.

People who want to apply should email the closest CTWorks  Career Center to their home, and include their name, address, phone number, email address and say they are unemployed.

 

CT Contacts for Storm Sandy Temporary Employment Opportunities
CTWorks Office Contact Email Address
Bridgeport Stephanie James stephanie.james@ct.gov
Mary Malenda mary.malenda@ct.gov
Danielson Mark Fillmore mark.fillmore@ct.gov
Enfield Karen Quesnel karen.quesnel@ct.gov
Hamden Tony Harris anthony.harris@ct.gov
Hartford Donna Smith donna.smith@ct.gov
Meriden Karl Eckert karl.eckert@ct.gov
New Britain Carl Walczewski carl.walczewski@ct.gov
New London Garth Swaby garth.swaby@ct.gov
Norwich Garth Swaby garth.swaby@ct.gov
Waterbury Steve Romano stephen.romano@ct.gov
Willimantic Mark Fillmore mark.fillmore@ct.gov

 

###

The Courant is using Facebook comments on stories. To comment on courant.com articles, sign into Facebook and enter your comment in the field below. Comments will appear in your Facebook News Feed unless you choose otherwise. To report spam or abuse, click the X next to the comment. For guidelines on commenting, click here.

5 thoughts on “Want a Temp Job Paying $15.50 an hour? If you’re out of work & not getting unemployment checks, you might get hired

  1. Alan Woodward

    I found this ad in the Hartford Courant and I’m very interested in working. I’ve been unemployed for awhile now and I’m very willing to work. If you could please let me know if there is any work I would greatly appreciate it. If you need to reach me my phone number is 860-983-7902. Thank you.

Comments are closed.