Diane Smith Earns Silver!

by Categorized: Uncategorized Tagged: , Date:

Diane Smith will be one of the major honorees today (Wednesday) when the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences New England Chapter gets together in Boston for its awards dinner.

Smith, a popular tv journalist, radio show host, author and senior producer for programming at CT-N, has racked up more than 25 years of distinguished service to broadcasting and the community, a career that has led to her induction into the  NATAS 2012 Silver Circle.

She joins  Candy Altman (Hearst Television; New York, NY), Kim Block (WGME-TV; Portland, ME), Joe Merone (VPT; Colchester, VT), and Tony Petrarca (WPRI-TV; Providence, RI) as part of the 2012 class.

Selected to be inducted into the NATAS Gold Circle for more than 50 years of service is Chet Curtis (NECN; Newton, MA).

Other Connecticut broadcasters who are Silver Circle members include Kenn Venit,  Joanne Nesti, Pat Sheehan and Curtiss Anderson.


The Courant is using Facebook comments on stories. To comment on courant.com articles, sign into Facebook and enter your comment in the field below. Comments will appear in your Facebook News Feed unless you choose otherwise. To report spam or abuse, click the X next to the comment. For guidelines on commenting, click here.