Twelve Named to CT Veterans Hall of Fame

by Categorized: Uncategorized Tagged: , Date:

Lt. Governor Nancy Wyman and Dept. of Veterans  Affairs Commissioner Linda Schwartz have announced the 12 members of the Connecticut Veterans Hall of Fame Class of 2012. The group will be honored at an induction ceremony on Nov. 28 at 4:30 p.m. at the Legislative Office building atrium.

They are:

-Kent resident Rev. Thomas E. Berberich, U.S. Army

– Preston resident Manuel M. Cardoza Jr, U.S. Army

-Gales Ferry resident Paul F. Dillon, U.S. Navy

-Bristol/East Berlin resident Peter Galgano Jr., U.S. Marine Corps

-Meriden resident William G. Godburn, U.S. Army

-Farmington resident Norman Hanenbaum, U.S. Marine Corps

=Milford resident Alan Jepson, U.S. Navy

-North Haven resident Charles R. Morrissey Sr., U.S. Army

-Quaker Hill resident Herbert T. Schacht, U.S. Army

-East Hartford/Glastonbury resident Thomas P. Sheridan (deceased) U.S. Army

-South Windsor resident James H. Throwe, U.S. Army

-Stamford resident Carmine Vaccaro, U. S. Navy


The Courant is using Facebook comments on stories. To comment on articles, sign into Facebook and enter your comment in the field below. Comments will appear in your Facebook News Feed unless you choose otherwise. To report spam or abuse, click the X next to the comment. For guidelines on commenting, click here.