Led Zeppelin to Re-Release First Three Albums, Each With Bonus Disc

by Categorized: music news Tagged: , , , , Date:



Some new Zeppelin product comes your way on June 3, when Atlantic/Swan Song re-releases the first three albums in deluxe editions, each with its own bonus disc of unreleased material.

The albums are newly remastered by Jimmy Page and will appear in multiple formats (CD, vinyl, etc.). Eventually the remaining six studio albums will get the same treatment.

The first, self-titled album is accompanied by a live recording of Led Zeppelin’s October 10, 1969 at the Olympia Theatre in Paris, which includes a 15-minute “Dazed And Confused.” “Led Zeppelin II” adds five alternate mixes of album songs, backing tracks to “Thank You” and “Living Loving Maid (She’s Just A Woman),” and “La La,” a previously unreleased song. The bonus disc to “Led Zeppelin III,” finally, contains seven studio outtakes and three unreleased songs: “Jennings Farm Blues” (a “Bron-Yr-Aur Stomp” ancestor), “Bathroom Sound” (instrumental “Out On The Tiles”) and a run-through of two blues numbers, “Keys To The Highway/Trouble In Mind.

The complete album-by-album track listing appears below. The entire Led Zep catalog became available on Spotify not too long ago. Does this announcement mean you have to buy the whole catalog yet again? Probably not, but those alternate album covers look kinda cool.

“Led Zeppelin”

1. “Good Times Bad Times”
2. “Babe I’m Gonna Leave You”
3. “You Shook Me”
4. “Dazed And Confused”
5. “Your Time Is Gonna Come”
6. “Black Mountain Side”
7. “Communication Breakdown”
8. “I Can’t Quit You Baby”
9. “How Many More Times”

Bonus Disc: Live At The Olympia – Paris, France, October 10, 1969

1. “Good Times Bad Times/Communication Breakdown”
2. “I Can’t Quit You Baby”
3. “Heartbreaker”
4. “Dazed And Confused”
5. “White Summer/Black Mountain Side”
6. “You Shook Me”
7. “Moby Dick”
8. “How Many More Times”

“Led Zeppelin II”

1. “Whole Lotta Love”
2. “What Is And What Should Never Be”
3. “The Lemon Song”
4. “Thank You”
5. “Heartbreaker”
6. “Living Loving Maid (She’s Just A Woman)”
7. “Ramble On”
8. “Moby Dick”

Bonus Disc:

1. “Whole Lotta Love”
2. “What Is And What Should Never Be”
3. “Thank You”
4. “Heartbreaker”
5. “Living Loving Maid (She’s Just A Woman)”
6. “Ramble On”
7. “Moby Dick”
8. “La La”

“Led Zeppelin III”

1. “Immigrant Song”
2. “Friends”
3. “Celebration Day”
4. “Since I’ve Been Loving You”
5. “Out On The Tiles”
6. “Gallows Pole”
7. “Tangerine”
8. “That’s The Way”
9. “Bron-Y-Aur Stomp”
10. “Hats Off To (Roy) Harper”

Bonus Disc:
1. “The Immigrant Song”
2. “Friends”
3. “Celebration Day”
4. “Since I’ve Been Loving You”
5. “Bathroom Sound”
6. “Gallows Pole”
7. “That’s The Way”
8. “Jennings Farm Blues”
9. “Keys To The Highway/Trouble In Mind”


The Courant is using Facebook comments on stories. To comment on courant.com articles, sign into Facebook and enter your comment in the field below. Comments will appear in your Facebook News Feed unless you choose otherwise. To report spam or abuse, click the X next to the comment. For guidelines on commenting, click here.