Upcoming Concerts: Fleetwood Mac, Jason Aldean, Mayhem Festival

by Categorized: music news Tagged: , , Date:
Fleetwood Mac heads to the XL Center in Hartford on Nov. 1. (Danny Clinch Photo.)

Fleetwood Mac heads to the XL Center in Hartford on Nov. 1. (Danny Clinch Photo.)

The classic Fleetwood Mac lineup — Mick Fleetwood, John McVie, Lindsey Buckingham, Stevie Nicks and Christine McVie — will head to the XL Center in Hartford on Saturday, Nov. 1. Tickets ($49.50-$179.50) go on sale starting Monday, April 7 at 10 a.m. through xlcenter.com or LiveNation.com or by calling 877-522-8499.

The Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival ($23.50-$73.50), featuring Avenged Sevenfold, KORN, Asking Alexandria, Trivium, Cannibal Corpse, Miss May I and other loud bands, arrives at the Xfinity Theatre in Hartford on Sunday, July 27, beginning at 1 p.m. Jason Aldean ($30.25-$60) follows on Saturday, Aug. 2 at 7:30 p.m., with special guests Florida Georgia Line and Tyler Farr. Tickets for both shows go on sale this Friday, April 4 at 10 a.m. through livenation.com, ticketmaster.com or by calling 800-745-3000.

Foxwoods Resort Casino hosts rock band O.A.R. and “American Idol” Season 11 winner Phillip Phillips on Sunday, July 6. Tickets ($55-$80) go on sale Friday, April 11 at 10 a.m. through foxwoods.com or by calling the Foxwoods’ Box Office at 800-200-2882 or Ticketmaster at 800-745-3000.

A.J. Croce ($25-$35) heads to Infinity Hall in Norfolk on Sunday, May 18 at 7:30 p.m. Sister Sparrow and the Dirty Birds ($29-$44) performs at Infinity Hall on Friday, June 6 at 8 p.m., with the Adam Ezra Group opening. Singer-songwriter Vanessa Carlton ($34-$49) heads to Infinity Hall on Thursday, June 19 at 8 p.m. California rockers Toad The Wet Sprocket ($55-$75) play Infinity Hall on Thursday, July 3 at 8 p.m. Head to infinityhall.com for tickets and information.

Peter Murphy ($20-$100) of Bauhaus fame performs at the Ballroom at The Outer Space in Hamden on Wednesday, June 11 at 8 p.m. Tickets are on sale now at manicproductions.org or by visiting Redscroll Records in Wallingford. VIP tickets include a meet-and-greet with Murphy and some extra swag.

Geographer ($12-$14) heads to the Ballroom at Outer Space on Sunday, May 18 at 8:30 p.m. Sister Sparrow and the Dirty Birds ($15) follow at the Ballroom on Saturday, June 14 at 9 p.m., along with the Melvins’ King Buzzo ($15) on Saturday, July 12 at 9 p.m. Lower ($8) heads to Cafe Nine in New Haven on Tuesday, May 27 at 8:30 p.m. Tickets to all four shows go on sale this Friday, April 4 at noon through manicproductions.org.

Indie rockers Gardens & Villa ($10) play the Iron Horse Music Hall in Northampton on Wednesday, April 16 at 8:30 p.m. Tickets go on sale on Wednesday, April 16 at 8:30 p.m. A Great Big World ($16) heads to Pearl Street Ballroom in Northampton on Sunday, June 15 at 7 p.m. Tickets go on sale this Friday, April 4. Calling 413-586-8686 or online at iheg.com.

Alejandro Escovedo ($27-$37) plays a show at Bridge Street Live in Collinsville on Sunday, April 20 at 7:30 p.m., with special guest Amy Cook. Leo Moran and Anthony Thistlethwaite of the Saw Doctors ($17-$27) are at Bridge Street this Satuday, April 6 at 7:30 p.m. Visit 41bridgestreet.com for tickets and information.

Pat Donohue ($25-$30) plays two shows at Roaring Brook Nature Center in Canton, the first a solo performance on Saturday, April 12 at 7:30 p.m. and the second with special guest Stephen Bennett the following night. Blues legend Geoff Muldaur ($22-$25) heads to Roaring Brook Nature Center on Saturday, April 26. Tickets may be purchased by calling 860-693-0263. Visit roaringbrookconcerts.org for more information.

Local hip-hop/rock outfit Joey Batts & Them will appear on Thursday, April 17 for Real Art Ways’ Creative Cocktail Hour, beginning at 6 p.m.

Melissa Etheridge ($125) plays Ridgefield Playhouse on Thursday, April 24 at 8 p.m. Art Garfunkel ($65) performs at Ridgefield Playhouse on Friday, April 11 at 8 p.m. Former Poison frontman Bret Michaels ($80) heads to Ridgefield Playhouse on Tuesday, April 29 at 8 p.m. For tickets call the box office at 203-438-5795 or visit ridgefieldplayhouse.org.

The Courant is using Facebook comments on stories. To comment on courant.com articles, sign into Facebook and enter your comment in the field below. Comments will appear in your Facebook News Feed unless you choose otherwise. To report spam or abuse, click the X next to the comment. For guidelines on commenting, click here.