Upcoming Concerts: Patti LaBelle, Trans-Siberian Orchestra

by Categorized: music news Tagged: , Date:
Patti LaBelle heads to Foxwoods on Nov. 21. (Courtesy Foxwoods.)

Patti LaBelle heads to Foxwoods on Nov. 21. (Courtesy Foxwoods.)

Soul/R&B legend Patti LaBelle brings her versatile voice and stable of hits to Foxwoods Resort Casino in Mashantucket on Friday, Nov. 21 at 9 p.m. Tickets ($35-$75) are on sale now at foxwoods.com or by calling 800-200-2882.

The ever-popular Trans-Siberian Orchestra bookends the Christmas season by twice bringing its rock opera, “The Christmas Attic,” to Connecticut, first at Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville on Sunday, Nov. 16 (3 p.m. and 8 p.m., $41-$51) and again at the XL Center in Hartford on Sunday, Jan. 4 (3 p.m. and 7:30 p.m., $35-$73). Tickets for either venue go on sale beginning on Friday, Sept. 12 at 10 a.m. through ticketmaster.com or xlcenter.com.

Amy Helm and the Handsome Strangers ($24-$34) play Infinity Hall Hartford on Thursday, Sept. 18 at 8 p.m., followed by longtime Dave Matthews guitarist Tim Reynolds and his TR3 ($35-$50) on Tuesday, Oct. 7 at 8 p.m.; South African musicians Hugh Masakela and Vusi Mahlasela ($50-$89) on Sunday, Oct. 12 at 8 p.m.; Australian hit machine Little River Band ($60-$80) on Thursday, Oct. 16 at 8 p.m.; the Vienna Boys Choir ($45-$65) Friday, Oct. 17 at 7:30 p.m.; Jonathan Edwards ($40-$65) on Saturday, Oct. 18 at 8 p.m. with guest Kerri Powers; Celtic rockers Black 47 ($20-$45) on Sunday, Oct. 19 at 7:30 p.m.; and British prog-rock troupe Renaissance ($52-$75) on Wednesday, Nov. 5 at 8 p.m.

Infinity Hall Norfolk hosts country singer A.J. Jansen ($20-$25) on Sunday, Aug. 31 at 7:30 p.m., followed by Chatham County Line ($20-$25) on Thursday, Oct. 16 at 8 p.m.; the late Johnny Winter’s Band ($39-$49) featuring Gary Hoey, Jay Stollman and Debbie Davies on Thursday, Sept. 18 at 8 p.m.; folkster Peter Rowan ($40-$60) on Wednesday, Nov. 19 at 8 p.m.; jam-rockers Donna the Buffalo ($35-$50) on Thursday, Dec. 4 at 8 p.m.; and Band tribute the Weight ($40-$60) on Friday, Dec. 19 at 8 p.m. Head to infinityhall.com for tickets to both venues.

Vic Ruggiero ($10) of the Slackers plays the Space in Hamden on Tuesday, Aug. 26 at 8:30 p.m., with Kepi Ghoulie and Wolves At Bay. Steve Rodgers of Mighty Purple plays a free show at BAR in New Haven on Wednesday, Sept. 17 at 9:30 p.m. Transit ($13-$15) visits the Space on Friday, Oct. 24 at 7:30 p.m., with Such Gold and Driver Friendly opening. Dry The River and Nathaniel Rateliff ($15-$18) perform at the Outer Space in Hamden on Saturday, Nov. 8 at 9 p.m. Visit manicproductions.org for tickets.

The Ben Miller Band ($12.50-$15) plays the Iron Horse Music Hall in Northampton on Thursday, Sept. 25 at 7 p.m. Rocco DeLuca ($15-$18) performs at the Iron Horse on Monday, Oct. 20 at 7 p.m., followed by the Secret Sisters ($16-$20) on Thursday, Oct. 23 at 7 p.m.; Barry Kingston & the Screaming Souls ($15-$18) on Friday, Oct. 24 at 7 p.m.; and Doyle Bramhall II ($25-$30) on Friday, Oct. 31 at 7 p.m. In 2015, Junior Brown ($25-$30) plays the Iron Horse on Wednesday, Jan. 21 at 7 p.m., followed by FullSet ($12.50-$15) on Thursday, Feb. 12 at 7 p.m. and Melissa Aldana & Crash Trio ($15-$20) on Friday, March 27 at 7 p.m. Visit iheg.com for tickets and information.

Singer-songwriter Eliza Gilkyson performs at the Roaring Brook Nature Center in Canton on Saturday, Oct. 4 at 7:30 p.m. Visit roaringbrookconcerts.org for tickets and information.

The Courant is using Facebook comments on stories. To comment on courant.com articles, sign into Facebook and enter your comment in the field below. Comments will appear in your Facebook News Feed unless you choose otherwise. To report spam or abuse, click the X next to the comment. For guidelines on commenting, click here.