Upcoming Concerts: Toby Keith, Five Finger Death Punch, Volbeat

by Categorized: music news Tagged: , , , Date:
Toby Keith performs at the Xfinity Theatre in Hartford on July 26. (Greg Watermann Photo.)

Toby Keith performs at the Xfinity Theatre in Hartford on July 26. (Greg Watermann Photo.)

Country superstar and all-around fun dude Toby Keith takes his “Drinks After Work” album on the road this summer, including an appearance at the Xfinity Theatre in Hartford on Saturday, July 26 at 8 p.m., with Colt Ford and Krystal Keith (Toby’s daughter) opening. Tickets ($24.75-$69) go on sale this Friday, May 9 at 10 a.m. through ticketmaster.com.

Aggressive rockers Five Finger Death Punch and Volbeat join forces for a nationwide tour, which arrives at Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville on Sunday, Sept. 28. Hellyeah and Nothing More open the show. Tickets ($35) are available starting Friday, June 6 at 10 a.m. through ticketmaster.com or by calling 800-745-3000.

British radio-friendly prog-rockers the Moody Blues head to Ives Concert Park in Danbury on Sunday, Aug. 17 at 7 p.m. Tickets ($40-$130) are available starting this Friday, May 9 at 10 a.m. through ticketmaster.com or by calling 800-745-3000.

Grammy-winner Paula Cole ($35-$49) doesn’t want to wait: she’ll perform at Infinity Hall in Norfolk on Thursday, June 12 at 8 p.m., followed by contempo-folkster Gregory Alan Isakov ($34-$49) on Thursday, July 24. Mary Chapin Carpenter ($89-$119) brings her passionate kisses to Norfolk on Sunday, July 13 at 7:30 p.m., followed by bluesman and “Oh Brother, Where Art Thou?” co-star Chris Thomas King ($25-$35) on Sunday, Aug. 24 at 7:30 p.m. (He played the deal-making Robert Johnson-type character.) Tickets to all four shows go on sale this Thursday, May 8 through infinityhall.com.

Heartland-cum-California singer-songwriter Lissie ($18-$20) performs at the Ballroom at Outer Space in Hamden on Friday, June 6 at 9 p.m.; tickets are on sale now at manicproductions.org. Blues-rocker Patrick Sweany ($10-$12) heads to the Outer Space on Wednesday, June 25 at 7:15 p.m.; visit theouterspace.net for information. Local bands Ponybird and M.T. Bearington ($5) perform at Cafe Nine in New Haven on Wednesday, June 11 at 8 p.m.; more information at cafenine.com.

Shredders: former Yankee and now full-time guitarist Bernie Williams ($60-$90) performs at the Ridgefield Playhouse on Sunday, June 8 at 8 p.m. (He’ll also shag flies at a charity softball game that day at 1 p.m.) Guitar legend Joe Satriani ($92-$275) brings a virtuosic group of musicians to the Ridgefield Playhouse on Tuesday, June 10 at 8 p.m., with special guests Sit Down Servant, followed by explosive string-benders Kenny Wayne Shepherd and Robert Randolph ($87.50), and their respective bands, on Sunday, June 15 at 8 p.m. Visit ridgefieldplayhouse.org for tickets and information.

The NO BS! Brass Band ($10-$13) heads to the Iron Horse Music Hall in Northampton on Friday, July 11. Get The Led Out: The American Led Zeppelin ($25-$35) performs at Mountain Park in Holyoke on Saturday, Aug. 2 at 4 p.m., with Lotus Land (an American Rush tribute act). Blackberry Smoke ($26-$36) is booked for an appearance at Pearl Street Ballroom in Northampton on Wednesday, Sept. 10 at 8 p.m. Ukulele demi-god Jake Shimabukuro ($26-$36) plays the Calvin Theater in Northampton on Friday, Oct. 17 at 8 p.m. Head to iheg.com for tickets and information.

The Courant is using Facebook comments on stories. To comment on courant.com articles, sign into Facebook and enter your comment in the field below. Comments will appear in your Facebook News Feed unless you choose otherwise. To report spam or abuse, click the X next to the comment. For guidelines on commenting, click here.