Napier, Kilpatrick Among 10 Naismith Semifinalists

by Categorized: Uncategorized

Another day, another cut-down and Shabazz Napier is still standing for another major award.

Both Napier and Cincinnati’s Sean Kilpatrick, who will square off at the XL Center on Saturday, were among the 10 national semifinals for the Naismith Award, the Atlanta Tip-Off Club’s player of the year. Four finalists will be selected from this group on by March 23. More on the award here.

The 10 semifinalists:

Tyler Ennis, Syracuse; Nick Johnson, Arizona, Sean Kilpatrick, Cincinnati; Doug McDermott, Creighton; Shabazz Napier, UConn; Jabari Parker, Duke; Julius Randle, Kentucky; Russ Smith, Louisville; Fred VanVleet, Wichita State; Andre Wiggins, Kansas.

The Courant is using Facebook comments on stories. To comment on articles, sign into Facebook and enter your comment in the field below. Comments will appear in your Facebook News Feed unless you choose otherwise. To report spam or abuse, click the X next to the comment. For guidelines on commenting, click here.