Shabazz Napier Among 15 Finalists for Oscar Robertson Trophy

by Categorized: Shabazz Napier, UConn men's basketball


Shabazz Napier has made the latest cut for the Oscar Robertson Trophy. Napier, who still leads the Huskies in scoring, rebounding, assists and steals, was among the 15 finalists announced Wednesday by the U.S. Basketball Writers Association, which presents the award to its national player of the year.

These players will appear on the ballot for the organization’s 975 members to consider. The winner will be presented during the Final Four. Here is more info.



Here are the 15 finalists:

Kyle Anderson, UCLA; Cameron Bairstow, New Mexico; Cleanthony Early, Wichita State; Melvin Ejim, Iowa State; Tyler Ennis, Syracuse; C.J. Fair, Syracuse; Nick Johnson, Arizona; Sean Kilpatrick, Cincinnati; Doug McDermott, Creighton; Shabazz Napier, UConn: Jabari Parker, Duke; Casey Prather, Florida; Julius Randle, Kentucky; Russ Smith, Louisville; Andre Wiggins, Kansas.

The Courant is using Facebook comments on stories. To comment on articles, sign into Facebook and enter your comment in the field below. Comments will appear in your Facebook News Feed unless you choose otherwise. To report spam or abuse, click the X next to the comment. For guidelines on commenting, click here.