Hear All About It From Geno Auriemma And Kevin Ollie

by Categorized: Geno Auriemma, UConn men's basketball, UConn women's basketball, WTIC-AM Date:

Two new Coach’s Shows for the 2013-14 basketball season our on tap.

On October 29, the “UConn Women’s Basketball Coach’s Show Presented by Webster Bank” will be broadcast live from Geno’s Grille in Storrs.

The proprietor, Mr. Auriemma, and Husky play-by-play announcer Bob Joyce will review previous games, look ahead at opponent match-ups and interview current and former members of the UConn Women’s Basketball program, throughout the 2013-2014 season.  The schedule of show dates are listed below and are subject to change, and future show dates will be announced during the season:

Tuesday, October 29 – 6-7 p.m.

Thursday, November 7 – 6-7 p.m.

Tuesday, November 19 – 6-7 p.m.

Wednesday, November 27 – 6-7 p.m.

Tuesday, December 3 – 6-7 p.m.

Thursday, December 19 – 6-7 p.m.

**Future schedule TBA**

The “UConn Men’s Basketball Coach’s Show Presented by Webster Bank” will premiere October 28 at 6 p.m., broadcast live from Rooftop 120 in Glastonbury.

The show, featuring UConn head coach Kevin Ollie and Husky play-by-play announcer Joe D’Ambrosio, will take place throughout the 2013-14 season and will feature various special guests associated with UConn and the men’s basketball program.  The schedule of show dates is listed below and is subject to change:

Monday, October 28 – 6-7 p.m.

Tuesday, November 5 – 6-7 p.m.

Monday, December 9 – 6-7 p.m.

Monday, December 16 – 6-7 p.m.

Monday, January 6 – 6-7 p.m.

Monday, January 13 – 6-7 p.m.

Monday, January 27 – 6-7 p.m.

Monday, February 3 – 6-7 p.m.

Monday, February 17 – 6-7 p.m.

Monday, February 24 – 6-7 p.m.

Monday, March 3 – 6-7 p.m.

The shows will be heard on WTIC NewsTalk 1080, WILI-1400 AM in Willimantic and WAVZ-1300 AM in New Haven.

Fans across the state are invited to attend these live broadcasts for an opportunity to meet your favorite members of the UConn basketball program and there will be prize and ticket giveaways for fans in attendance.

The Courant is using Facebook comments on stories. To comment on courant.com articles, sign into Facebook and enter your comment in the field below. Comments will appear in your Facebook News Feed unless you choose otherwise. To report spam or abuse, click the X next to the comment. For guidelines on commenting, click here.